Get Started with Realtime Collaboration

What is Realtime Collaboration?

  • Simultaneously edit a mind map with others
  • All changes are visible in realtime
  • See who is working on or viewing your mind map

Upgrade now to enable realtime collaboration!

Upgrade Now

What do I need to do to enable Realtime Collaboration?

If you already have Premium Bubbl.us subscription or you are signed in as an organization / team user, realtime collaboration is already enabled. Simply invite others to collaborate with you using the instructions below.

If you don't have a paid subscription, you can upgrade today and start a no-obligation 30-day free trial of Bubbl.us Premium.


How to Invite Others to Collaborate:

1. ClickTap the Share button in the editor ribbon.

2. Type in the email address(es) of the person(s) you want to share your mind map with.

3. Give these people Can Edit access and press SAVE CHANGES. The people on the list will receive an email with a link to your mind map.

4. When other users join the collaboration sesssion by opening the mind map, you will be notified and their name will appear in the bottom left corner.

Can I share my mind map with a non-Bubbl.us user, or a Bubbl.us user with a free subscription plan?

Yes, anyone can be invited to collaborate on a mind map created by a user with Premium Bubbl.us subscription.

Things to note

Bubbl.us allows up to 50 simultaneous editors and an unlimited number of read-only observers.